Cardio Question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Roz

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I am new to this message board and I had a quick question.

I am a second year in medical school and one of my friends, also a second year, is very interested in doing Cardiology as a career. Does anyone have any good advice for him as to what he should be doing to prepare for this type of career? What are the usual board scores/med school grades/activities/etc. that programs like to see when looking at applicants? He is very bright and is looking to get into a decent program, perhaps Pittsburgh. Any information would be helpful and I really appreciate it!
Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Roz said:
Hi everyone,
I am new to this message board and I had a quick question.

I am a second year in medical school and one of my friends, also a second year, is very interested in doing Cardiology as a career. Does anyone have any good advice for him as to what he should be doing to prepare for this type of career? What are the usual board scores/med school grades/activities/etc. that programs like to see when looking at applicants? He is very bright and is looking to get into a decent program, perhaps Pittsburgh. Any information would be helpful and I really appreciate it!
Thanks.

The most important things for your 'friend' to do are:

1. do well in general in medical school