Program-Specific Info / Q's Brenau OT School Interview

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Km1221

Reaction score
Hello! I have an interview with Brenau this coming Friday 1/17. This will be my first ever OT school interview and I am pretty nervous! I was wondering if anyone had any insight on the kinds of questions they will ask or just any general information about this specific program! Thank you :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi! I’m a student there now! The interviews are very laid back. Just be yourself and be confident!! They’re group interviews. Try to have a general idea to the typical OT questions - “why OT? Describe a time you had to deal with conflict, etc.” try to do some research and have questions to ask them after the interview. You will also have time to ask some of the current students some questions that wont be reoported back to anyone else, and it’s a time where you wont be assessed (so relax!!!). There is a short writing portion, but you cant really prep for it. Just be aware! Best of luck, Brenau is awesome

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Hi! I’m a student there now! The interviews are very laid back. Just be yourself and be confident!! They’re group interviews. Try to have a general idea to the typical OT questions - “why OT? Describe a time you had to deal with conflict, etc.” try to do some research and have questions to ask them after the interview. You will also have time to ask some of the current students some questions that wont be reoported back to anyone else, and it’s a time where you wont be assessed (so relax!!!). There is a short writing portion, but you cant really prep for it. Just be aware! Best of luck, Brenau is awesome