Best Private Med Schools in Egypt

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

medicalschooley

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an American High School student who is an Egyptian dual citizen who will graduate this year. I plan on returning to finish my medical school fromEgypt for several important reasons then I plan on returning back to finish my residency here...I have many important questions that if you could help me answer i would be greatly appreciative of.

1. Which is the better school to graduate from, public or private?
2. Which is the best private medical school in Egypt?
3. What are the requirements necessary for the private medical schools in egypt? SAT1, SAT2's and how many?
4. The pass rate of graduates who sat for the USMLE at these private schools?

If anyone could answer any of these questions that would be great!. Also feel free to add any other thoughts or facts.

Members don't see this ad.

hi medical schooley, i was in ure same situation, only 10 years ago. to answer ure questions, there are only 2 private medical schools in cairo. october 6 university, and MUST university, which are both located in the october district in cairo. i personally graduated from oct. 6 uni(O6U) which is by far the a lot more efficient than the other university. there are many public medical schools to goto here. ofcourse the best would be cairo university. the only thing is that ull be surrounded by a class of 900 people.
in terms of which is better to graduate from, since ure going back for residency after completing ure usmle's it wont matter where u graduate since u will be an IMG in either case. so my advise would be to goto O6U , check out there site. and im not so sure about there reuirments, but i think all u need would be a SAT1.