Applied for residency (mostly NY), but don't really understand the strength of the programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Which would be your top choice?

• Temple

Votes: 5 62.5%
  • Stony Brook

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • SUNY Downstate

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Lenox Hill

• Winthrop

• St. Luke's

• Rutgers, New Brunswick

Votes: 2 25.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

busyboy87

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a 4th year student and I just started the residency interview trail. Due to family considerations etc. I ended up applying to a bunch of places on the east coast without really doing good research on the programs. Now I'm interviewing and I feel bad for not spending more time making my list :(

I was wondering if you guys know anything about these programs? I'm going into internal medicine, and I was leaning towards a fellowship after residency. Some of the schools I've heard back from ->
- Stony Brook University
- St. Luke's Roosevelt, NYC
- SUNY Downstate University
- Winthrop University
- Lenox Hill
- Temple University
- Rutgers, New Brunswick

Haven't heard back from the main ones in NYC .... I guess I'm still hoping for a miracle.

Any insight on what programs you guys would rate highly? Do any of these have major red flags? I've just been looking at the fellowship match lists and board pass rate... but not much else. Any info would put my mind to ease.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: