Advertising???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Platz

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
A person on one of the lists asked if the AOA is doing a good job of teaching the public about Osteopathy. I am a pre-med student from Kirksville, MO (where osteopathic medicine is the norm) and am vary passionate about Osteopathy as a career. I get sick of explaining that a DO is not a chiropractor that can prescribe medicine. I think people know about Osteopathy, but don't understand what it really is.

Do you think that the AOA should do something to make Osteopathy better known? I really don't know what they can do. An advertising campaign would look cheesy and look like Osteopathy has to advertise for patients. What is the anser

Any comments on this.

Kyle Platz

Members don't see this ad.