Accelerated PharmD with low GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Intl student

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Morning,
I am an international student holding a BS of Pharmaceutical Sciences from a non-us institution with a low GPA (2.7)

Any recommendations for accelerated pharmd programs accept low GPAs?

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
I only know one school that I interviewed in accepting international student because one of my fellow interviewee is from Canada and she said it is the only school that accept her. The school was Pacific University of Oregon.

Morning,
I am an international student holding a BS of Pharmaceutical Sciences from a non-us institution with a low GPA (2.7)

Any recommendations for accelerated pharmd programs accept low GPAs?

Thanks.
Not many schools take international candidates and even if they accept you how are you going find job afterwords? I have never heard any chain sponoring international candidates for jobs. Why not pursue something in Engineering or business, you have better shot getting sponsored in those fields. Also work on improving your GPA if you plan on going to good reputable school!

Members don't see this ad :)
I applied to 15 schools and ive gotten interview invites to 11 of them. And im super excited to go to an american school! My gpa is 3.67 and im a Canadian citizen (so technically an international student) so there are lots of schools in America that will accept international applicants!! As for your stats I'd recommend raising your gpa to be competitive for more schools but as far as i know roosevelt offers an accelerated program and so does mcphs (?).

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk