2022 OAT Breakdown (390 AA / 400 TS)

chinchillafluff

Reaction score
2022 OAT Breakdown (390 AA / 400 TS)

I recently took the OAT on 8/12 and was very happy with my scores, so I thought I’d make a detailed post in case it helps any of you since I found them helpful when I was studying.

I kept the summer before my senior year relatively free so that I could focus on studying for the OAT. I studied for around 11 weeks on and off, with the last 9 weeks and especially 3 weeks being much more focused (going to the library almost every day, deleting distracting apps on my phone, etc).

Study Materials

OAT Booster (10/10)

Primary material I used and if I had to do it over again, I would have started using it earlier as my only resource. I got it around 9 weeks before my exam and generally followed their 8-week schedule. Extremely helpful, so many detailed practice tests that helped me feel over-prepared for my exam, and overall, I just really loved having so many great resources organized all in one place. Highly recommend.

YouTube (10/10)
Not really an official resource, but I had to mention it because it was such a vital tool in supplementing my studying. Just looking up videos for concepts I was confused about was so helpful and I learned a lot from review videos the week leading up to my exam too. One channel I especially recommend for General and Organic Chemistry is The Organic Chemistry Tutor.

Chad’s Physics Videos (9.5/10) & OAT Prep Program (8/10)