2022 DAT Breakdown (24AA/23TS/23PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SirInteresting

Reaction score
2022 DAT Breakdown (24AA/23TS/23PAT)

Hello everyone, I want to share my experience learning for the DAT. Hopefully my study plan will help you improve. Since I mainly used DAT Booster, this guide will mostly be useful to those using this program (or even DAT Bootcamp since they are very similar).

Scores:

PA - 23
QR - 23
RC - 24
Bio - 27
GC – 20
OC - 26
TS - 23
AA - 24

Background:

Currently a biology major senior with a ~4.0 GPA. I am a permanent resident so English is not my first language. I did all the questions at DAT Booster (according to the website that is +6200 questions) and completed everything there (videos, study notes etc.) in 3 months (during summer break). I could have spent 200-400 hours of studying during these 3 months.

Practical advice (since I have written a lot of information):

• Do all 10 practice exams on DAT Booster. If you need more practice exams, do the one that is free at DAT Bootcamp and/or go to your local public library and see if they have DAT prep books with links and codes for online practice exams.
  • Mark all questions you did wrong and review them constantly. Read the small prompts of information below the question and understand why the other choices are wrong. Try to understand which concepts you are struggling with.
  • Do at least one passage of Reading Comprehension every day with the +2-delay feature turned on.
  • Follow the study guide schedule that is posted on DAT Booster or set up daily goals. A little work every day is the best way to success.