This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dentalmicrobio

Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello, I'm applying this coming cycle and I'm a little worried my school list is too small. (UCSF, UCLA, USC, Western, UoP, Columbia, UPENN) that's about it. I'm a California resident and frankly would like to remain (unless I get into IVY with the HSPS or NHSC scholarship hopefully). I'm applying to too many expensive schools, but I hope I can get the HSPS or NHSC scholarship. I would prefer to not take the Casper (limits school list) and I also have 70 community college units (limits school list). I also did not take my anatomy with lab or physiology at all (limiting school list). I also took public health micro bio which doesn't come with a lab. Does anyone know other schools out there I can apply to? (I have two C+ and about 3/4 B's, GPA CC + Undergrad is about 3.77, science about 3.7, and BCP about 3.65). I have not taken the DAT yet but hopefully, I can pull through with a 20 AA. I have a great EC list and 4/5 strong letter of recs (the 5th will be sent separately to schools requiring 3 science professors, this is the mid one).
Hard to give you any info without more info from you and also without a DAT score. FYI, a 20AA is not going to get you very far as that is below the national avg (closer to 21AA) and below the averages of basically all the schools you listed except for USC and Western. Fill out the template but you really need a DAT score in order for us to help in any way.

Reactions: 1 user